10 Best Potassium Supplement Capsules in US 2026

Choosing the best potassium supplement capsules starts with identifying the potassium form, amount per serving, capsule count, and useful quality documentation. This specification-based comparison reviews public listing data rather than hands-on testing or customer opinions. The selection includes straightforward potassium citrate products, higher-potency bicarbonate formulas, and combination products that add magnesium or other nutrients. Use the details below to match a capsule design with your own dietary needs and guidance from a qualified healthcare professional.

This is a specification-based comparison, not a hands-on product test. Editorial scores use a published weighted formula: potassium form clarity (25.0%), dose and serving transparency (25.0%), capsule and serving convenience (15.0%), ingredient and dietary profile (15.0%), quality documentation (20.0%). A limited non-published marketplace adjustment is applied internally after the editorial formula; its underlying values are not reproduced. The combined result determines rank, while the displayed editorial score is calibrated proportionally across the selected products from 9.9 for the highest weighted result to 8.3 for the lowest. Potential limitations are editorial inferences based on documented category-relevant attributes; they are not observations from hands-on testing.

Advertising Disclosure Revactic participates in affiliate programs, including the Amazon Associates Program. We may earn a commission when you buy through links on this site, at no extra cost to you.

The Revactic ranking

Top 10 picks

2
NatureBell Potassium Citrate 99mg, 500 Capsules
Best one-a-day format

NatureBell Potassium Citrate 99mg, 500 Capsules

NatureBell clearly identifies potassium citrate, elemental potassium per serving, one-capsule daily use, and a 500-capsule bottle. Its non-GMO, allergen-exclusion, cGMP, and third-party testing details make the listing unusually complete.

  • 99 mg elemental potassium per capsule as potassium citrate
  • One-a-day serving size and 500 total capsules
  • Non-GMO, gluten-free, dairy-free, soy-free, and third-party lab tested
9.9
Check price View offer at Amazon
3
Micro Ingredients Potassium Citrate 99 mg, 500 Capsules
Best straightforward supply

Micro Ingredients Potassium Citrate 99 mg, 500 Capsules

Micro Ingredients provides 99 mg of potassium per serving in citrate form, with one capsule daily and 500 capsules per bottle. The listing states non-GMO, gluten-free, soy-free, dairy-free, and third-party lab-tested attributes.

  • 99 mg potassium per serving in citrate form
  • One capsule daily and 500 capsules per bottle
  • Third-party lab tested and made without gluten, soy, dairy, or tree nuts
9.5
Check price View offer at Amazon
4
Nutricost Potassium Citrate 99mg, 500 Capsules
Best bulk citrate supply

Nutricost Potassium Citrate 99mg, 500 Capsules

Nutricost lists 99 mg of elemental potassium per capsule and 500 potassium citrate capsules per bottle. Non-GMO, gluten-free, soy-free, third-party testing, NSF certification, GMP compliance, and an FDA-registered facility are all stated.

  • 99 mg elemental potassium per capsule
  • 500 capsules per bottle
  • Third-party tested and made in an NSF-certified, GMP-compliant, FDA-registered facility
9.3
Check price View offer at Amazon
5
Dr. Berg Potassium Tri-Blend Complex, 500 mg
Best multi-form complex

Dr. Berg Potassium Tri-Blend Complex, 500 mg

Dr. Berg Nutritionals lists 500 mg potassium per serving from citrate, malate, and bicarbonate, plus magnesium, vitamin B6, and taurine. The listing also states four rounds of laboratory testing and a no-fillers, no-artificial-additives profile.

  • 500 mg potassium per serving from citrate, malate, and bicarbonate
  • Includes 40 mg magnesium, 2 mg vitamin B6, and 100 mg taurine
  • Four-times laboratory tested; non-GMO with no fillers or artificial additives
9.2
Check price View offer at Amazon
6
Solaray Potassium 99 mg, 200 VegCaps
Best amino acid complex

Solaray Potassium 99 mg, 200 VegCaps

Solaray supplies 99 mg of potassium per serving as a potassium amino acid complex in vegetarian capsules. The listing also documents GMP-certified manufacturing, in-house laboratory testing, and recycled-resin packaging.

  • 99 mg potassium per serving as a potassium amino acid complex
  • Vegetarian capsule format with 200 capsules
  • Made in a GMP-certified facility and tested in an in-house laboratory
8.9
Check price View offer at Amazon
7
Horbäach Potassium Citrate 275 mg, 400 Capsules
Best mid-range citrate dose

Horbäach Potassium Citrate 275 mg, 400 Capsules

Horbäach lists a 275 mg potassium citrate serving in a quick-release capsule and supplies 400 capsules per bottle. The formula is described as laboratory tested, non-GMO, and free of several common food allergens and artificial additives.

  • 275 mg potassium citrate per quick-release capsule
  • 400 capsules per bottle
  • Free of gluten, wheat, yeast, milk, lactose, soy, and artificial color or flavor
8.8
Check price View offer at Amazon
8
Pure Encapsulations Potassium Citrate, 180 Capsules
Best minimalist formula

Pure Encapsulations Potassium Citrate, 180 Capsules

Pure Encapsulations identifies potassium citrate as the featured mineral and explains its electrolyte, nerve, and muscle-related nutritional roles. The listing also documents freedom from common allergens, artificial or unnecessary ingredients, and GMOs.

  • Potassium citrate is the named supplemental form
  • The listing describes testing to verify potency and purity
  • Free from common allergens, artificial or unnecessary ingredients, and GMOs
8.5
Check price View offer at Amazon
9
Life Enhancement High Potency Potassium, 240 Capsules
Best bicarbonate potency

Life Enhancement High Potency Potassium, 240 Capsules

Life Enhancement lists 1,020 mg potassium per serving from potassium bicarbonate, delivered as two 510 mg veggie capsules. The 240-capsule bottle contains 120 servings and uses less than 1% vegetable-based magnesium stearate.

  • 1,020 mg potassium per serving as potassium bicarbonate
  • Two capsules provide 510 mg each
  • 240 capsules provide 120 servings
8.4
Check price View offer at Amazon
10
THORNE Potassium Citrate, 90 Capsules
Best third-party certification

THORNE Potassium Citrate, 90 Capsules

THORNE identifies potassium citrate and documents third-party contents certification to verify that the package matches the label. The listing describes cardiovascular, muscle, urinary, and nerve support contexts for the mineral.

  • Potassium citrate form is named
  • Third-party contents certification is documented
  • Gluten-free capsule product with 90 capsules
8.3
Check price View offer at Amazon

Buying Guide

Selecting the best potassium supplement capsules is mainly a matter of matching the documented formula to the amount and format you actually need. The products in this comparison are not interchangeable: most provide a modest 99 mg serving, while others list substantially larger amounts or combine several nutrients. Read the Supplement Facts panel and serving directions on the current package before using any product.

Compare the potassium form

Potassium citrate is the most common form represented here. NatureBell, NOW, Nutricost, Pure Encapsulations, Micro Ingredients, THORNE, and Horbäach all identify citrate in their listings. That makes these products relatively easy to compare by form, although their serving amounts and supporting documentation differ.

Solaray uses a potassium amino acid complex rather than citrate. Its listing states 99 mg of potassium per serving and describes the product as a bioavailable complex. This gives shoppers a distinct form to consider when they do not want a citrate-only product.

Life Enhancement and Puregen Labs use potassium bicarbonate. Life Enhancement documents 1,020 mg per serving across two 510 mg capsules, while Puregen Labs gives the same 1,020 mg per serving and identifies two 510 mg vegetarian capsules. These higher-potency designs should not be treated as automatic substitutes for a 99 mg capsule. The amount and serving structure are materially different.

Dr. Berg Nutritionals takes a different approach by combining potassium citrate, potassium malate, and potassium bicarbonate. Its listing also names magnesium, vitamin B6, and taurine amounts. A complex can suit someone intentionally seeking those additional ingredients, but a single-form product may be easier to evaluate when potassium is the only desired supplemental mineral.

Check elemental potassium and serving math

Dose wording deserves careful attention. Nutricost explicitly says its 99 mg is elemental potassium per capsule. NatureBell also states 99 mg of elemental potassium per serving. Life Enhancement gives both the serving total and the amount in each capsule, which makes its two-capsule serving clear.

Other listings use phrases such as “99 mg per serving” or state the amount of a potassium compound without fully explaining whether the figure is elemental potassium. Micro Ingredients identifies 99 mg potassium per serving and one capsule daily, but the supplied evidence does not add the word elemental. Horbäach lists 275 mg of potassium citrate per quick-release capsule without clarifying the elemental amount. Those distinctions matter when comparing labels.

Do not infer a recommended amount from the ranking or from a product title. Potassium can be relevant to people with medical conditions or medication considerations, so a clinician or pharmacist should help determine whether supplementation is appropriate and which amount fits your circumstances. Puregen Labs specifically warns that potassium bicarbonate may interact with some medications.

Decide whether you want potassium alone

A focused formula keeps the ingredient decision simple. NatureBell, NOW, Nutricost, Micro Ingredients, and several other selections center on potassium citrate. Pure Encapsulations emphasizes potassium citrate while also documenting exclusions such as common allergens, artificial ingredients, and GMOs.

Combination formulas add complexity. Dr. Berg Nutritionals adds magnesium, vitamin B6, and taurine to three potassium forms. These may appeal to someone who is deliberately seeking a broader mineral formula, but they also make it important to review the full label for overlapping supplements.

Review capsule count and daily format

Capsule count affects how often a bottle must be replaced, but the serving size is just as important. NatureBell and Micro Ingredients both list one capsule daily and 500 capsules per bottle. NOW lists one veggie capsule daily with 180 capsules. Nutricost supplies 500 capsules, although the supplied listing does not state the recommended daily direction.

The larger-dose products generally require more than one capsule per serving. Life Enhancement states two capsules per 1,020 mg serving. Dr. Berg Nutritionals lists 90 capsules, but the supplied evidence does not specify the capsule count per serving. A smaller bottle or multi-capsule serving is not necessarily a flaw; it is simply a design trade-off to account for when planning a routine.

Look for useful quality and dietary details

Quality documentation varies. NatureBell states cGMP compliance and third-party laboratory testing. Nutricost identifies third-party testing and an NSF-certified, GMP-compliant, FDA-registered facility. NOW describes GMP quality assurance and ISO/IEC-accredited laboratory testing. THORNE specifically documents third-party contents certification, while Solaray lists GMP-certified manufacturing and in-house laboratory testing.

Dietary details can help narrow the field. NatureBell, Micro Ingredients, and Nutricost list several exclusions. NOW gives one of the more extensive dietary classifications, including vegan or vegetarian, kosher, gluten-free, dairy-free, egg-free, soy-free, and nut-free. Check the current package because formulations and labeling can change.

Final recommendation

NOW Potassium Citrate 99 mg, 180 Capsules ranks first overall in this specification-based comparison under the published weighted criteria.

Among the top potassium supplement capsules, the ranked products differ under documented potassium form clarity, dose and serving transparency, capsule and serving convenience, ingredient and dietary profile, and quality documentation.

NOW Potassium Citrate 99 mg, 180 Capsules is the first overall specification-based choice in this comparison.

The final choice among the best potassium supplement capsules depends on the documented features that match your intended use.

NOW combines a named citrate form, a clearly stated 99 mg amount, one-capsule daily directions, broad dietary classifications, GMP quality assurance, and detailed laboratory information. Those attributes give it the clearest overall specification profile here.

NatureBell Potassium Citrate 99mg, 500 Capsules is a close alternative, especially for shoppers seeking a one-a-day format and a larger capsule count. Nutricost and Micro Ingredients suit shoppers comparing large-count citrate bottles, while Pure Encapsulations emphasizes a focused profile. Solaray adds a potassium amino acid complex, and THORNE stands out for contents certification.

For a higher stated amount, Horbäach offers a 275 mg citrate listing, while Life Enhancement documents a 1,020 mg bicarbonate serving across two capsules. Dr. Berg Nutritionals is the most elaborate option, combining three potassium forms with magnesium, B6, and taurine. Before choosing among them, confirm the elemental amount, serving size, other ingredients, and any medication or health-condition considerations with a qualified professional.

Frequently Asked Questions

What should I compare first in the best potassium supplement capsules?

Start with the potassium form and the amount of elemental potassium per serving. Then check whether the serving requires one or multiple capsules, whether the formula includes other minerals or nutrients, and what testing or dietary information the manufacturer provides. These details are more useful than relying on a product title alone.

Are all potassium citrate capsules equivalent?

No. NatureBell, NOW, Nutricost, Pure Encapsulations, Micro Ingredients, THORNE, and Horbäach all list potassium citrate, but they differ in stated amount, capsule count, serving directions, dietary exclusions, and quality documentation. Some listings clearly identify elemental potassium, while others only state the amount per serving or the compound amount. Compare the current label carefully.

Do higher-potency potassium capsules require extra care?

Yes. Life Enhancement and Puregen Labs list 1,020 mg per serving from potassium bicarbonate, and Life Enhancement specifies two 510 mg capsules. Dr. Berg Nutritionals lists 500 mg per serving from three potassium forms. These amounts differ substantially from 99 mg products. Ask a qualified healthcare professional whether a higher-potency formula is appropriate, especially if you take medication or have a health condition.

What is the difference between a single-form and combination product?

A single-form product focuses on potassium, such as the citrate formulas from NatureBell or NOW. A combination product adds other nutrients or potassium forms. Dr. Berg Nutritionals combines citrate, malate, and bicarbonate with magnesium, vitamin B6, and taurine. Combination formulas require reviewing the full ingredient panel to avoid unwanted overlap.

How can I choose between one-capsule and multi-capsule servings?

Check both the amount per capsule and the stated serving. NatureBell and Micro Ingredients list one capsule daily, while Life Enhancement states two capsules per serving. One-capsule designs may be simpler to schedule, whereas multi-capsule designs can deliver a larger stated amount. The appropriate choice depends on the label, your dietary needs, and professional guidance.